Past Exhibitions

Data Visualization Digital Exhibition: Information is Beautiful
In English
-
We cordially invite you to visit our first digital exhibition entitled "Information is Beautiful".
Gardens of Al-Andalus Exhibition
In English
-
Qatar National Library (QNL) will host the Gardens of Al-Andalus exhibition from 10 June to 24 September 2018 under the patronage of H.E. Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al-Thani, Chairperson of the Board of Trustees, QNL.
1918: War is Over (Exhibition)
In English
-
To honor the 100th anniversary of the end of World War I, the Library is proud to host the exhibition '1918: War is Over,' with the French Embassy to Qatar and the French Institute of Doha. The exhibition includes rare items from the Sheikh Faisal Bin Qassim Al Thani Museum.
The World through Picture Books Exhibition
In English
-
The World Through Picture Books is a collection of the best children's books from around the world, selected by the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA). Qatar National Library is proud to partner with IFLA in organizing this exhibition, which is being held for the first time in the Middle East and celebrates the importance of children's books in the development of children’s early learning skills, knowledge of their cultural and linguistic identity, and understanding of ideas and diversity.
Syria Under the French Mandate (1918-1946) Exhibition
In English
-
Syria Under the French Mandate, a Library exhibition in partnership with the Museum of Islamic Art, focuses on Syria from 1918 – 1946, a time when France fulfilled the role of a controlling power in the area.
Qatar Through Private Collections Exhibition
In English
-
This exhibition explores the history of Qatar through several family collections. It presents selected items from previously unseen private archives of photos, artifacts and documents to show the role that individuals within a community can play in building its identity and preserving its heritage and history.
Healthcare in Qatar: Development and Milestones Over 70 Years Exhibition
In English
-
This exhibition will give you the opportunity to understand the history of healthcare in Qatar, from traditional medicine and early hospitals of the late 1940s through subsequent stages of developing healthcare institutions equipped with modern facilities reaching the highest global standards. You can trace the growth of medical care in the country from traditional remedies to today's high-tech hospitals and clinics.
The Holy Kaaba Exhibition
In Arabic and English
-
The Holy Kaaba is the most sacred site of Islam, held by Muslims to be the House of God. Pilgrimage to the Kaaba is one of the fundamental rites of Islam, and its location determines the direction Muslims turn to for their prayers.
Gulf Architecture Conference & Exhibition
In Arabic and English
-
Qatar National Library is proud to organize the Gulf Architecture Conference and Exhibition in collaboration with Liverpool University’s School of Architecture, Qatar University’s Department of Architecture and Urban Planning, and Ibrahim Jaidah, CEO and Chief Architect, Arab Engineering Bureau.
Gulf Architecture Exhibition
In Arabic and English
-
We cordially invite you to visit the Gulf Architecture Exhibition, which the Library is organizing in collaboration with Liverpool University’s School of Architecture and Ibrahim Jaidah, CEO and Chief Architect, Arab Engineering Bureau.

المعارض الماضية

Data Visualization Digital Exhibition: Information is Beautiful
In English
-
يسرّنا دعوتكم لزيارة معرضنا الرقميّ الأول بعنوان "جمال المعلومات".
Gardens of Al-Andalus Exhibition
In English
-
تحت رعاية سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثاني، رئيس مجلس أمناء مكتبة قطر الوطنية، تستضيف المكتبة معرض الحديقة الأندلسية خلال الفترة من 10 يونيو إلى 24 سبتمبر 2018.
1918: War is Over (Exhibition)
In English
-
بمناسبة الذكرى المائة لانتهاء الحرب العالمية الأولى، تستضيف مكتبة قطر الوطنية معرض نهاية الحرب (1918) بالشراكة مع السفارة الفرنسية في قطر والمعهد الفرنسي في الدوحة. يتضمن المعرض مقتنيات نادرة من متحف الشيخ فيصل بن قاسم آل ثاني، ويركز على جانبين من الحرب هما:
The World through Picture Books Exhibition
In English
-
تعرف على باقة من أفضل كتب الأطفال من شتى أنحاء العالم، وهي مجموعة من الكتب اختارها الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات ومؤسسات المكتبات الإفلا. وتفخر مكتبة قطر الوطنية بشراكتها مع الاتحاد في تنظيم هذا المعرض الذي يقام للمرة الأولى في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، ويحتفي بأهمية كتب الأطفال في تنمية مهارات التعلّم في سن مبكرة، وتعريف الأطفال بهويتهم الثقافية واللغوية، وإثراء الأفكار وتنوعها.
Syria Under the French Mandate (1918-1946) Exhibition
In English
-
يركز معرض "سوريا تحت الانتداب الفرنسي"، الذي يقام في المكتبة بالشراكة مع متحف الفن الإسلامي على سوريا خلال الفترة من عام 1918 حتى 1946، وهي الفترة التي خضعت فيها للانتداب الفرنسي وبزغت فيها فرنسا كقوة بارزة في المنطقة.
Qatar Through Private Collections Exhibition
In English
-
يتناول المعرض تاريخ قطر من خلال المقتنيات الخاصة التي جمعتها بعض الأسر القطرية وهواة جمع التراث. ويبرز المعرض بعض الصور والتحف والوثائق من مقتنيات المجموعات الخاصة التي لم تشاهد من قبل والتي تهدف إلى إبراز الدور الذي يقوم به الأفراد في بناء هوية مجتمعاتهم والحفاظ على تراثهم وثقافتهم.
Healthcare in Qatar: Development and Milestones Over 70 Years Exhibition
In English
-
يهدف هذا المعرض إلى إتاحة الفرصة للتعرّف على تاريخ الرعاية الصحية في قطر منذ ممارسة الطب الشعبي مرورًا ببدايات مرحلة بناء المستشفيات في أواخر أربعينيات القرن الماضي وصولًا إلى المسيرة التصاعدية لتوفير مؤسسات صحية ذات مرافق حديثة ومتطورة وفق أعلى المقاييس العالمية. كما يسلط المعرض الضوء على تطور الرعاية الطبية في الدولة من العلاجات التقليدية والشعبية حتى المستشفيات والعيادات ذات التكنولوجيا المتطورة.
The Holy Kaaba Online Exhibition
In English
-
يُسلّط هذا المعرض عبر موقعنا الإلكتروني الضوء على 50 قطعة مختارة بعناية تُقدم للمتصفح ومضات من تاريخ الكعبة المشرفة، ومراحل إنشائها، وسماتها المعمارية الهندسية، وكسوتها وزخارفها، والأهم من ذلك كله مكانتها الدينية والروحية. وتؤكد الصور الفوتوغرافية والكتب والمخطوطات التي يحفل بها المعرض الصلة الروحية العميقة التي ربطت بين الكعبة وأفئدة زائريها على مر العصور.
The Holy Kaaba Exhibition
In English
-
الكعبة المشرفة هي قِبلة المسلمين وبيت الله الحرام وأقدس البقاع وأطهرها على سطح الأرض، والحج إليها فريضة. ففي مكّة، وفي وادٍ غيْرِ ذي زَرعٍ أرشد الله سيّدنا إبراهيم إلى مكان البيت وأمره وابنه إسماعيل برفع قواعد بيت الله الحرام "مثابةً للنّاس وأمنًا".
Gulf Architecture Conference & Exhibition
In English
-
يسرمكتبة قطر الوطنية تنظيم معرض ومؤتمر العمارة الخليجية بالتعاون مع كلية العمارة بجامعة ليفربول وقسم العمارة والتخطيط العمراني في جامعة قطر، والمهندس إبراهيم الجيدة، الرئيس التنفيذي وكبير المعماريين في المكتب العربي للشؤون الهندسية.