Terms of Use

Qatar National Library or any individuals associated with it make no statements, representations or warranties expressed or implied, about the accuracy or completeness of the information contained in any of the materials on this website or on other linked websites or on any subsequent links. Links to other websites do not constitute an endorsement or an approval of any kind by the Library.

The Library or any individuals associated with it disclaim all responsibility and all liability (including, without limitation, liability in negligence) for all expenses, losses and direct or indirect damages (including without limitation consequential loss or damage) from the use of, or reliance on, the information in its website (including translated information and data).

The Library or any individuals associated with the Library make no warranties that the use of this website will be uninterrupted, virus-free or error-free. We, therefore, accept no liability for any damages, direct or indirect, to the user’s computer equipment or software.

The materials available on the Library website are for research, educational use and general knowledge. Unless otherwise specified, the text on this website and other non-collection material (excluding images, logos and branding) are copyright of the Library and available for use, provided that this use is considered as fair use and subject to the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

The Library website also contains links to materials for which the copyright is held by the creator of the materials or someone to whom he/she has assigned the copyright. In particular, most of the materials in the Library's Online Resources page are licensed to the Library by various publishers and users of these materials must comply with the usage provisions set out in the publisher’s Terms of Use / License as linked to via the Library website. It is the user’s obligation to determine and satisfy copyright or other use restrictions when using or distributing materials found in the Library's collections, including the online databases provided.

Personal information collected by the Library will be used for the intended purposes only and will not be disclosed to outside parties. Please refer to our Data Privacy Policy for further information.

The Library may revise these ‘Terms of Use’ at any time by updating this posting.

Use of this website confirms agreement with the exclusions and limitations of liability set out in these ‘Terms of Use’.

شروط الاستخدام

لا تقدم مكتبة قطر الوطنية أو أي فرد من الأفراد المنتسبين إليها أي بيانات أو إقرارات أو ضمانات، صريحة أو ضمنية، حول دقة أو اكتمال المعلومات الواردة في أي مصدر من المصادر الموجودة على هذا الموقع أو على المواقع الأخرى المرتبطة بها أو أي روابط أخرى متفرعة من تلك الروابط. كما لا تمثل روابط المواقع الأخرى التي تظهر على موقع المكتبة على الإنترنت أي مصادقة أو موافقة للمكتبة من أي نوع على ما تحتويه هذه المواقع من محتوى.

كما لا تتحمل مكتبة قطر الوطنية، أو أي فرد من الأفراد المنتسبين إليها، أي مسؤوليات أو تبعات (بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، المسؤولية الناتجة عن الإهمال) إزاء جميع التكاليف أو الخسائر أو الأضرار المباشرة أو غير المباشرة (بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الخسائر والأضرار الناتجة عن خسائر أو أضرار أخرى) التي قد تنجم عن استخدام أو الاعتماد على المعلومات الواردة في موقعها هذا على شبكة الإنترنت (بما في ذلك المعلومات والبيانات المترجمة).

ولا تضمن مكتبة قطر الوطنية أو أي من الأفراد المنتسبين إليها، عدم تعرض هذا الموقع للانقطاع أثناء الاستخدام، أو خلوه من الفيروسات أو الأخطاء. وبالتالي، لا تتحمل المكتبة، وكل من ينتسب إليها، أي مسؤولية عن أي أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة، لأجهزة الحاسوب أو البرامج الخاصة بالمستخدم لهذا الموقع.

كما تؤكد مكتبة قطر الوطنية أن المواد المتاحة على موقعها على الإنترنت هي لأغراض البحث والتعليم والمعرفة العامة. وتمتلك مكتبة قطر الوطنية حقوق الطبع والنشر للنصوص الواردة على هذا الموقع والمواد الأخرى التي لا تنتمي لمجموعاتها (باستثناء الصور والشعارات والعلامات التجارية) ما لم يُنص على خلاف ذلك، وأن هذه النصوص والمواد متاحة للاستخدام، بشرط أن ينظر إلى هذا الاستخدام على أنه استخدام عادل، وأن يخضع لأحكام النسخة الرابعة لرخصة المشاع الإبداعي الدولية

ويحتوي الموقع الإلكتروني لمكتبة فطر الوطنية أيضًا على روابط لمواد يملك حقوق طبعها ونشرها من أنتج هذه المواد أو شخص أو جهة تم التنازل له/لها عن حقوق الطبع والنشر الخاصة بتلك المواد. وعلى وجه الخصوص، فإن معظم المواد التي تحتويها المصادر الإلكترونية التي توفرها مكتبة قطر الوطنية عبر صفحة "المصادر الإلكترونية" على موقعها على الإنترنت، تم منح ترخيصها لمكتبة قطر الوطنية من قِبَل العديد من الناشرين، وعليه ينبغي على المستخدمين لهذه المواد الالتزام بأحكام الاستخدام المنصوص عليها في "شروط الاستخدام" أو "الترخيص" الخاص بالناشر المتوفر على الرابط الذي تستخدمه مكتبة قطر الوطنية فيما يتعلق بهذه المواد. والمستخدم هو المسؤول الوحيد مسؤولية تامة عن التعرف على حقوق المؤلف والطباعة والنشر أو أي قيود أخرى متعلقة باستخدام أو توزيع المواد الموجودة في مجموعات المكتبة والالتزام بها، بما في ذلك قواعد البيانات التي توفرها المكتبة على موقعها على الإنترنت.

ونود إحاطة المستخدم علماً بأن المعلومات الشخصية التي تجمعها مكتبة قطر الوطنية ستُستخدم للأغراض التي جُمعت من أجلها فقط، ولن يتم الكشف عنها لأطراف خارجية.

ويحق لمكتبة قطر الوطنية مراجعة "شروط الاستخدام" في أي وقت عبر تحديث هذه الصفحة.

ويُمثل استخدام المستخدم لهذا الموقع تأكيداً على موافقته على كافة الاستثناءات وحدود المسؤولية المنصوص عليها في نصوص شروط الاستخدام المذكورة.