For People with Disabilities

 

Qatar National Library is committed to ensuring that all our resources are accessible to everyone. Our main collection includes materials produced for those with disabilities, including large-print books, audiobooks and books in braille.

Bookshare is an online database library that makes reading accessible for people who cannot read standard print. Members can listen to a book, follow along with highlighted text, read in braille, and customize their experience in ways that make reading easier. Accounts can be obtained through this link.

Our dedicated assistive technology space is specially designed for people with disabilities, with adjustable workstations and the latest equipment and software, such as scanning pens with headphones, ergonomic keyboards and mice, braille keyboards, and portable electronic magnifiers. Some of these devices and equipment are available for in-library borrowing. View our assistive technology device loan form.

We organize frequent workshops and events for people with disabilities and their families, including a summer camp activity for visually impaired people and workshops on "Free Apps for Autism" and "Assistive Technology Devices." We host schools for the disabled and partner with local organizations to continue to serve the entire community. As part of our grand opening celebrations, we launched the Book Club for the Blind, an ongoing gathering that encourages those with visual impairments or print disabilities to share their love of reading in a supportive environment. 

For a complete list of events, please visit our Events page.

We are always working to improve our services for all of our users. If you have any suggestions on how we can make the Library’s resources better accessible, please click here.

لذوي الإعاقة

 

تلتزم مكتبة قطر الوطنية بإتاحة كافة مصادرها للجميع. وتتضمن مجموعتنا الرئيسية موادًا أُعدَّت خصيصًا لذوي الإعاقة، بما في ذلك الكتب المطبوعة بأحرف كبيرة، والكتب المسموعة، وتلك المطبوعة بلغة بريل.

Bookshare هو مصدر إلكتروني عبر الإنترنت للأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون قراءة المطبوعات العادية، حيث يمكن للأعضاء الاستماع إلى كتاب مقروء، مع متابعة النص على الشاشة، أو القراءة بطريقة برايل، كما يمكن لمستخدمي هذا المصدر الإلكتروني تخصيص خيارات الاستخدام الخاصة بهم لقراءة أكثر متعة وسهولة. لاستخدام هذا المصدر، يرجى إنشاء حساب عبر هذا الرابط.

 صُمِّمت غرفة التكنولوجيا المساعدة بمكتبتنا لتناسب احتياجات ذوي الإعاقة، حيث تحتوي على طاولات قابلة لتعديل الارتفاع، وأحدث المعدات والبرمجيات الخاصة بهذه الفئة من مستخدمينا، مثل أقلام المسح الضوئي المزودة بسماعات، ولوحات مفاتيح خاصة بذوي الإعاقات الحركية، وأجهزة ماوس، وشاشات تكبير إلكترونية محمولة. وبعض هذه الأجهزة والمعدات متاحة للاستعارة داخل المكتبة فقط بعد تعبئة نموذج استعارة أجهزة / معدات التكنولوجيا المساعدة

 وفي مجال الأنشطة، ننظم العديد من الورش والفعاليات المنتظمة لذوي الإعاقة وعائلاتهم، بما في ذلك نشاط المخيم الصيفي للمعاقين بصريًا، وورش عمل حول "التطبيقات المجانية للمصابين بحالة التوحد" و"كيفية استخدام أجهزة التكنولوجيا المساعدة"، كما نستضيف فعاليات مدارس المعاقين، ولدينا شراكات مع المؤسسات المحلية لخدمة المجتمع بأكمله. وفي إطار الاحتفال بالافتتاح الرسمي للمكتبة، أطلقنا نادي الكتاب للمكفوفين، الذي يعقد لقاءات منتظمة تشجع المصابين بالإعاقة البصرية أو ضعف البصر على تبادل شغف القراءة مع الآخرين في بيئة مشجعة وداعمة.

 للاطلاع على القائمة الكاملة للفعاليات التي ننظمها، يُرجى زيارة صفحة "الفعاليات".

نسعى دومًا لتحسين خدماتنا لجميع المستخدمين. إذا كان لديك أي اقتراح حول كيفية توفير مصادر المكتبة بصورة أفضل لمستخدمينا من ذوي الإعاقة، يُرجى زيارة هذا الرابط.