Writing and Communication Station

In light of recent updates regarding the COVID-19 virus, and in the interest of the safety and wellbeing of our patrons and staff, consultations will take place online on Sunday and Wednesday, 12:30 - 3:00 PM, until further notice.

To make a request for a consultation, send an email to [email protected] outlining the project and the specific area with which you need assistance. Please also attach the file related to the project you would like to work on during the session.

Please note there is a late policy and your booking will be canceled if you are more than 10 minutes late. 

Whether you’re a student or a working professional, you are welcome to request a one-to-one consultation with our Senior English Writing Specialist. No matter what stage of the writing process you're at or your level of proficiency, the Writing and Communication Station is a place to find support and learn about resources to better equip yourself to tackle your project. 

Get support on projects including:

  • Essays
  • Dissertations
  • Applications
  • Proposals
  • Email and letter-writing
  • Creative writing

Get guidance in the following areas:

  • Approaching a research topic
  • Finding resources and using databases
  • Organizing your writing
  • Citation and referencing 
  • Language (English grammar and vocabulary)
  • Editing 
  • Preparing for presentations and speaking in front of an audience

محطة مهارات الكتابة والتواصل

في ضوء التحديثات الأخيرة بشأن فيروس كورونا (19 COVID) ومن أجل الحفاظ على سلامة روادنا وموظفينا، سيتم العمل بنظام الاستشارة عبر الإنترنت، يومي الأحد والأربعاء، من 12:30 ظهرًا إلى 3:00 عصرًا، حتى إشعار آخر. 

يُشترط الحجز المسبق لحجز موعد للحصول على الاستشارة، لذا يُرجى التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني [email protected] مع توضيح المشروع الكتابي الذي تعمل عليه وتحديد المجال الذي تحتاج فيه إلى المساعدة، كما يُرجى إرفاق الملف المرتبط بالمشروع الذي تود طلب المشورة بشأنه خلال الاستشارة.

يُرجى العلم بأن حجزك سيُلغى في حال التأخر عن الموعد لأكثر من 10 دقائق.

سواءً كُنت طالبًا أو مهنيًا في مجال ما، نرحب بك لطلب الاستشارة الفردية مع أخصائي الكتابة بمكتبتنا. وبغض النظر عن مرحلة عملية الكتابة التي أنت فيها أو مستوى مهارتك فيها، فإن محطة مهارات الكتابة والتواصل هي وجهتك المُثلى للعثور على الدعم الذي تحتاجه والتعرف على المصادر التي تساعدك في إعداد نفسك بشكل أفضل للعمل على مشروعك.

نقدم لك الدعم في كتابة ما يلي:

  • المقالات
  • الأطروحات والبحوث
  • طلبات التقديم
  • المقترحات البحثية
  • كتابة البريد الإلكتروني والخطابات
  • الكتابة الإبداعية

نقدم لك الإرشاد والتوجيه في المجالات التالية:

  • بلورة موضوعك البحثي
  • البحث على المراجع واستخدام قواعد البيانات للعثور على المصادر الإلكترونية
  • تنظيم الكتابة
  • الاقتباس وذكر المراجع
  • اللغة (قواعد اللغة الإنجليزية والمفردات)
  • التحرير
  • تجهيز العروض التقديمية ومخاطبة الجماهير